I’M READY TO B.M.W!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Image

HELLO ALL and WELCOME!!! My name is Alease Shante’ Bigby. I was born into this world 36 yrs ago in Birmingham, AL. Being a military brat, my travels and experiences have stretched over many cities, states and countries. I have Associate degrees in Law/Pre Law and Criminal Justice. I have received my Bachelor’s in Justice Studies with a minor in Behavioral Science. I am blessed to be a single mother of two, and have experienced so many things in my short time here. But the true journey of my life did not begin until I made the decision to live for Christ in the summer of 2002. Acknowledging that He was my Savior, Lord and King was the best path I have chosen for my life. Armed with the Word (the Holy Bible) as my guide, I made a strong attempt at living a Christian life.

In 2005 I received a call to minister and in 2007 I was licensed as a minister of the Gospel… NEEDLESS TO SAY, I STRUGGLED!!! LOL…. Where was this peace and joy I heard so much about? Why did it seem as if my troubles doubled? Why were there no examples in MY life that I could follow? Why did the people IN the CHURCH seem even more judgmental than the people IN the WORLD? Where is the fulfilling life I was reading about in the Word of God? The life I was destined to live IN Christ!! I didn’t feel WHOLE!!! I WANTED MORE!!! I had more questions than I had answers. I received revelation to write this blog after many conversations with friends, co-workers, fellow church members, and a variety of different people that I have encountered. It seemed I wasn’t the only one who started my Christian walk with so many questions, and many are still looking for answers. It seemed as if everyone was broken in some area and was looking to be made whole.

After MANY failures, mistakes, trials, and tribulations I am going forth in what God has instructed me to do. I am not a theologian and I am not an experienced blogger, just a woman of God who loves Him and wants everyone to experience the love He has for us.

I will blog about being a whole person in every area of your life IN CHRIST!!! That includes being a single mom, raising teens in these times, the daily battle of dying to who you are and becoming the person God created you to be waiting, finding your husband/mate….WHEW!!! I have alot to share….basically a peek into the window of my heart for God and how He can truly transform your life and renew your situations!!!

 

1 Thessalonians 5:23

And the very God of peace sanctify you wholly, and I pray God your whole spirit and soul and body be preserved blameless unto the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ.

2 thoughts on “I’M READY TO B.M.W!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

