BE OPEN…

image

Sleep escapes me right now. I have so much on my plate, my thoughts feel like a rat on a wheel. I can honestly say  I have no clue what God is about to do in my life and that is terrifying!
Nothing moves me, but my one on one time with him. I am seeking like never before for an answer because I know change is inevitable. Through my exhaustion I encourage all that are going through a “transition ” to be open to whatever God wants to do in your life.
Growth is never easy and usually is uncomfortable , so prepare yourself in advance. God knows the plan for us, even when we don’t. His thoughts are not ours and ,of course , are higher. (ISAIAH 55:8&9 ref)
Rest in His ways.( And with that, I have written my self into peace that passes All my understanding. I am ready for sleep!)
Be open All!

Be Blessed And Be Made Whole! ~ ASB

4 thoughts on “BE OPEN…

  1. You’re not alone. Frustration and being overwhelmed happens to everyone. Remember Elijah in the Bible (1 Kings 19) nearly had a meltdown. Well he did have a meltdown. God had him to eat a good meal and go to sleep. Rest is a good thing and Silence is Golden. Sometime you just have to get away from everything and everybody so that you can clear your mind.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. By the way. I too battle insomnia. I just blame it on menopause! But seriously try some sleepy time tea and meditation. I used to stress about my insomnia but I began to use the extra time for my writing.
    I call myself the Midnight Maurader! Be well my sister.

    Like

Leave a Reply

